Twilight Dreams…

twi

 

The sun kissed sand, the twilight is breathtaking here they say

On the waves stunning birds, dive, afloat, every single day

 

Orange, blue hues, dance on the frothed waves

Whilst gushing sound, echoed by the rocky caves

 

Amongst this wilderness and tranquility vast

Their reflections wither with the rising sun, fast

 

She holds his hand tight, as the waves swirl around

Submerged in his arms, drenched in his love, drowned

 

He whispers to her, aware of the creeping dawn

Not ready to let her go, as the day is about to start on.

 

“Twilight dreams is all I have “he sighs

“The world waits for this, but I hate to see the sun rise.”

 

She kisses him, runs her fingers through his hair

As the wind gushes and messes with it again.

 

She says “I will be back my love, so wait for me, when its twilight here”

“Because Twilight dreams is my only existence, till your dreams for me disappear”

Would love to know your views !!!