Lingering thoughts…

Lingering thoughts…

Loving you made me a better person

Losing you made me a stronger Woman….

***

I loved you with love that will accompany you in all lives

And you gave me dreams that faded with time…

***

I loved you, missed you from dawn break till night escaped

You loved me, missed me, I hoped you would, my heart cried…

***

They said these mountains are famous for echo’s…

So I screamed at top of my voice “He loves me”

But even the nature today decided to defer its laws…

***

I thought

     I was “The Woman” in your life

     The woman who makes you smile.

    And The Woman whose loss would make you cry….

I felt

 Your love for me most divine of all

 Love which wasn’t just disguise 

 Love that comes from an innocent heart

I thought and I felt… just missed the lies….

***

I dreamt of this day everyday

I painted this moment in different hues always

With hues of passion, love, laughter

Today we finally met, you carrying shades of darkness, repent, regret…

***

I never thought loving me was such a challenge

That you had to fake it to make me believe it..

***

I wish my heart was like a mirror

Just a reflection of others emotions

But nothing of its own…

Would love to know your views !!!