Chocolate Addictions

Chocolate Addictions

Typical story nothing new. She was my mate in school; Nothing special between us two. Schooling years ended; So did our acquaintances. Never a thought of her bothered me in any way. So was she I guess; happy and content without me.

Years later, I met her in our neighborhood. A cute little shop she owned, I was surprised to see the fine chocolatier she had learned to be. As such I didn’t really relish chocolates, on friend’s insistence I had been to the shop, to placate in some unique creations she had crafted. Crunchy nutty flavors to aromatic flower palates, I tried almost every gourmet chocolate preparation she had perfected.

I don’t really know what frequented my visits to her, was it the temptations of delicate chocolates she created or the warmth my heart felt, when together we chatted. In her eyes I could see the passion for her work, in her voice I could feel the spirit of her dreams, she always smelt of sweet indulgences, and her touch was always so tantalizing to all my senses. My regular meets with her, was definitely turning me to a hopeless chocoholic.

What she liked about me, I can only say  lady luck was being kind to me. She once told, I was different than all others she had met in life. A man with a kind heart, smart with an infectious smile. A man who made her smile for no reason. I never knew I had all these traits. But to hear from her was like winning all battles of life. A smart woman she was, her judgments, made me proud a bit. Our growing closeness was changing me in so many aspects, I never imagined.

It had been a year since we had met. So was the first anniversary of her shop “Sweet Connections’. We decided to celebrate it quietly, privately, under the skies vastness and close to oceans mightiness. A bottle of champagne and some handmade chocolates, watching the beautiful sunset, life seemed so complete, with all emptiness erased. We kissed, we loved, we completed our togetherness. Playfully, she teased me, I took a bite of chocolate from her mouth, the bitterness of dark chocolate as it melted, never tasted so good. When I held her unclad, running my fingers from her bosom to navel, around her waist, I could hear her heart throb and then then she would pull me close to her, moving her hands across my back, caressing my neck, nibbling my earlobe and moisten my lips with tip of her tongue. Romancing as you love, is what I learned from her.

 

Years have passed, her shop’s still there, now famous for the best chocolates of the town. Lucky man her husband is. I hope he never gets addicted to her sweetness like I did. An addiction that changed me to aggressive possessive lover, scaring the relation with bitterness, spoiling my every beautiful dream.

Would love to know your views !!!